News and Events

View Archives

Public Notice - 2019 Cash Report


Click here for PDF

Notice of Public Hearing


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Town Board of the Town of North Hempstead, in the County of Nassau, State of New York, will meet at the Town Hall, 220 Plandome Road, Manhasset, New York, on January 22, 2020, at 7:00 o’clock P.M. (Prevailing Time), for the purpose of conducting a public hearing in relation to the increase and improvement of facilities of the Albertson Water District, consisting of (i) replacement and/or improvements to Well Nos. 2, 3A and 4, (ii) the implementation of a SCADA system and (ii) rehabilitation of storage tanks located at Shepherd Lane, at the aggregate estimated maximum cost of $31,482,000, including any ancillary or related work necessary in connection therewith.

At said public hearing, the Town Board will hear all persons interested in said subject matter thereof.

BY ORDER OF THE TOWN BOARD OF THE
TOWN OF NORTH HEMPSTEAD

Dated: December 17, 2019
North Hempstead, New York

Wayne H. Wink, Jr.
Town Clerk

Public Notice - 2020 Meeting Dates


Unless otherwise posted, the following is the list of 2020 meeting dates and times of the Board of Commissioners of the Albertson Water District.

Tuesday January 7, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday January 21, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday February 4, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday February 18, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday March 3, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday March 17, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday March 31, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday April 7, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday April 21, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday May 5, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday May 19, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday June 2, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday June 16, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday June 30, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday July 7, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday July 21, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday August 4, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday August 18, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday September 1, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday September 15, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday September 29, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday October 6, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday October 20, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday November 04, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday November 17, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday December 1, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday December 15, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday December 29, 2020 / 4:00 p.m.

Public Notice - Public Hearing To Consider The Need for Water Supply System Capital Improvements


PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Commissioners of the Albertson Water District will hold a public hearing on Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. at the Albertson H & L, E & H Co. No. 1, located at 100 I.U. Willets Road, Albertson, New York.
Click here for PDF

Public Notice - Budget Adoption


PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the Commissioners of the Albertson Water District have adopted a budget for the year beginning January 1, 2020.
Click here for PDF

Meeting Change Public Notice

Please take notice that the scheduled meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Albertson Water District scheduled for Wednesday October 30, 2019 at 4pm is cancelled and rescheduled for Tuesday October 29, 2019 at 4pm. Meetings are held at the office of the District located at 184 Shepherd Lane, Roslyn Heights, New York. All Persons are welcome to attend.

Board of Commissioners
Albertson Water District
October 18, 2019

Notice of Election


WHEREAS, as required by law there will be an election in the Albertson Water District on Tuesday, December 10, 2019 for the purpose of electing one (1) Water Commissioner for a  term three (3) years: and

WHEREAS, it is the responsibility of the Board of Commissioners to conduct such election;

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the hours of the voting will be between 3:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m., at which hour the polls shall be closed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the location for voting shall be at the Albertson H&L E&H Co. #1,  100 I.U. Willets Rd. Albertson, New York; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the candidates for the office of Water Commissioner shall file their names with the Secretary of the Board of Water Commissioners or authorized representative at the District office, 184 Shepherd Lane, Roslyn Heights, New York, at least thirty (30) days prior to the date of the District election and, in addition, such nomination must be submitted in petition form subscribed by not less than twenty- five (25) registered voters of the Albertson Water District; and 

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the compensation for all election inspectors and ballot clerks shall be $10.00 per hour in connection with the conduct of the election and a total additional payment of $65.00 in connection with the training and preparation for such election; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this notice shall be published in NEWSDAY of LONG ISLAND at least forty five (45) days prior to the date of the election, and as otherwise prescribed by law; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the provisions of this Resolution shall take effect immediately.

Commissioner Richard Ockovic                    
Commissioner Howard Abbondondelo
Commissioner Kenneth Vey

Public Notice


2020 Budget Adoption

Public Notice


Meeting the Challenge of 1,4-Dioxane

Public Notice - 2018 Cash Report


Click here for PDF

Public Notice - 2019 Meeting Dates


Click here for PDF

Public Notice - Budget Adoption


Click here for PDF

Public Notice - Rate Adoption


Click here for PDF

Public Notice - 2019 Rates


Click here for PDF

Notice of Resolution Initiating Permissive Referendum


Click here for PDF

Public Notice - 2018 Election


Click here for PDF

Public Hearing for Capital Project


Click here for PDF

Public Hearing to Consider Adoption of Budget for the year 2019


Click here for PDF